The Aphasia Center of West Texas board of directors are committed community volunteers. They are responsible for the sustainability of the Aphasia Center's programs and operations.


Leslie Whitehead, MS, CCC-SLP

, President

Speech-Language Pathologist; Junior League of Midland

Brenda Schroer

Brenda Schroer

, Past President

Concho Resources, Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Denise Minyard

Randy Kuiper,


Retired Sales Executive, Baker Hughes, a GE Company


Denise Minyard

, Secretary

Speech-Language Pathologist, Outpatient Therapy Service Manager, Medical Center Hospital

Cameron Long

Cameron Long

, Nominating Chair

Nurse Intern Program Manager, Midland Memorial Hospital

Julie Andreopulos,

Julie Andreopulos

KMID TV 2, Retired Sales Representative

Sherice Barndt

Sherice Barndt, RN, BSN

Manor Park, Director of Independent Living


Tiffany Floyd

Financial Advisor, RBC Wealth Management

Annalise Lands

Annalise Griffice

Community Volunteer


Jonathan King

Sales Representative, Warren Cat. Generations Graduate

Jack Ladd

Jack Ladd

Partner, Morales Law Office


Amanda Potter

Sales representative, AFLAC

Luke Sherman

Luke Sherman

Landman, Blackbeard Operating


Cheryl Werner

Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Aphasia Center of West Texas Board Members receive no financial compensation for their service.